Denmark, a Scandinavian nation in northern Europe, is largely bordered by the Baltic Sea and the North Sea. It is divided into 5 major regions, with Copenhagen as their capital. Danish is the official language of Denmark, and Danish krone (DKK) is the currency. Once the birthplace of the Vikings and later a major power in Northern Europe, Denmark is a modern, stable country participating in Europe’s overall political and economic integration. In 1949 it…